Love Language Date Night

Love Language Date Night

No, you're not bilingual. But you do have a love language that if spoken to you can make you feel loved. And if you speak your partner's love language to them, it will make them feel loved. Most of the time your love languages are not the same.

The five love languages are five different ways of expressing and receiving love: words of affirmation, quality time, receiving gifts, acts of service, and physical touch. Not everyone communicates love in the same way, and likewise, people have different ways they prefer to receive love. The concept of love languages was developed by Gary Chapman, Ph.D., in his book The 5 Love Languages: The Secret to Love That Lasts.

So what is a love language? It's a way of showing or receiving love and gratitude that has the most impact. The 5 languages are:

1. Words of Affirmation. Thank you, encouragement and positive words make you feel appreciated and loved. Insults can make you feel shattered.

2. Acts of Service. Having things done for you speaks volumes. Small is fine too, but having it done for you is huge.

3. Affection. You like to hug and be hugged. But also pats, touches and holding hands make you feel cared for and loved.

4. Quality Time. Full, undivided attention. Being with each other. These will make you feel special.

5. Gifts. You like gifts that say they really understand you - not a gift for a gift-sake. They represent love and are treasured.

Finding out your Love Language is easy. There are 30 simple questions in the online quiz, and you can take is here. If you download our "Love Language Booklet" for some fun Love Language date night ideas. You can read about the Love Languages, guess each other's, then jump over and take the quiz.  We give you some great ideas to explore, and create experiences around each of your Love Languages.

So what language are you and what language is your partner? You can also take the test online and find out.  Also, Gary Chapman's book "The 5 Love Languages: The Secret to Love that Lasts" can be purchased on Amazon here

Back to blog

Choose Your Subscription

Don't stress. With any subscription plan, it's easy to pause, skip a box, or cancel at any time!

  • Everything is included

  • Free Digital Date included

  • Free shipping

  • Pause, skip, or cancel anytime

  • Monthly

    $39.95 / month

  • 3 Months

    $36.95 / month

  • 6 Months

    $32.95 / month

  • 12 Months

    $31.95 / month